Africa and the COVID-19 Crisis: A Conversation with Carl Manlan

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
30 April 2020
08:00 - 08:30

Location
Online Webinar

 

How is COVID-19 impacting Africa now? What are African’s doing to fight the pandemic and what can the rest of the world learn from their experience? In what ways can the world be supportive of Africa during this critical time? What role can business schools play now and in the world after COVID-19?

Join us for a view of the crisis from inside Africa, as GBSN’s CEO, Dan LeClair talks with Carl Manlan, a development practitioner who works at the intersection of public, private, and civil society sectors at Ecobank Foundation in Lomé, Togo.

Date


Thursday, April 30, 2020   I   8:00am ET

  • 9:00am São Paulo
  • 1:00pm London
  • 3:00pm Nairobi
  • 4:00pm Dubai
  • 5:30pm Mumbai
  • 7:00pm Jakarta
  • 8:00pm Malaysia

Registration


Click the link below to join the live conversation. You will receive login information following completion of registration.

REGISTER HERE

Speaker


Carl Manlan
COO, Ecobank Foundation

Carl Manlan is a development practitioner working for an African financial institution. Prior to his role at Ecobank Foundation, he contributed to health financing through the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria and UNDP. Since 2014, Carl has worked for Pan-African institutions. At the Economic Commission for Africa as a Mo Ibrahim Fellow, with the African Union Development Agency (AUDA-NEPAD) on a private sector initiative to assist the African Union fight Ebola in West Africa and currently with Ecobank Foundation.