Cross-Border Coffee Break: What Are the Learning Skills of the Future and How Can We Teach Them Now?

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
13 March 2019
09:00 - 10:00

Location
Zoom Webinar Platform

This webinar will discuss transcendent skills and competences, such as critical thinking, transferability, metacognition, and others. Led by Anguelina Popova, Associate professor and Director of the Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology at the American University of Central Asia, this virtual presentation will explore the importance of transcendent skills and competences for the cognitive and professional development of students, and will give practical examples of how these can be effectively integrated in the courses and into the curriculum. Professor Popova will also talk about what digital literacy means for teacher professionalization.

Participants’ contribution is encouraged. You can ask questions during or at the end of the webinar, and you are kindly asked to participate in this poll prior to joining the webinar: https://goo.gl/forms/jUprKJC6y4bSr3UN2

Date

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

9:00am – 10:00am KGT Kyrgyzstan

  • (8:00am – 9:00am PKT Pakistan)
  • (10:00am – 11:00am ICT Cambodia)
  • (11:00am – 12:00pm CST China)
  • (2:00pm – 3:00pm AET Australia Eastern time)
  • (Tuesday, March, 12th 8:00pm PDT Pacific time)
  • (Tuesday, March, 12th 11:00pm EDT Eastern time)

Registration

Cost: FREE
Please register by clicking the button below.

 

 

Presenter

Anguelina Popova
Associate professor
Director of the Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology
American University of Central Asia

Anguelina Popova is Associate professor, and Director of the Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology at the American University of Central Asia in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. She is involved with, and heavily promotes quality assurance, teacher professional development, educational technology, educational research, and digital humanities at the university. She is Bulgarian. Anguelina holds a PhD in educational technology from the Open University of the Netherlands, and has Masters degrees in sociology, European politics, and educational technology from the University of Nice- Sophia Antipolis and the University of Liege.