' ); } ?>

How University-Industry Partnerships Can Support the Transformation of Organizations: The Case of OCP and Africa Business School

DATE & TIME

April 27, 2021
11:00 am – 12:00 pm EDT

LOCATION

This webinar will be hosted on Zoom.

CONTACT

Emma Martens 

emartens@gbsn.org

OCP, the largest corporation in Morocco, has supported the creation of the Université Mohammed VI Polytechnique through its foundation. It relies mainly on the Mohammed VI Polytechnic University (UM6P), as a privileged partner, to carry out its Research & Innovation program. UM6P supports the group in this direction, through its training programs to achieve the objectives of resource conservation, sustainable production, and creation of shared value. The University develops diversified training courses and sets up multidisciplinary research platforms and laboratories, thus giving a boost to the ecosystem of innovation for sustainable development on the continent.

And more specifically, ABS is involved at different levels in the strategic transformation of OCP. We believe that this model, unique to the African continent, could be leveraged and replicated in other countries for mutual benefits for the industry, the upskilling of the workforce and the business schools.

Speakers

  • Faris Derrij

    Chief Human Capital & Services Officer
    OCP Group
    Morocco
  • Iliass Elfali

    Chief Operating Officer
    OCP Group
    Morocco
  • Bahiya Hanoun

    Head of Marketing & Development
    Africa Business School
    Morocco

Date

Thursday, May 27th, 2021

  • 11:00am Washington D.C.
  • 3:00pm Casablanca
  • 5:00pm Geneva
  • 5:00pm Cape Town
  • 8:30pm Mumbai
  • 11:00pm Singapore