' ); } ?>

The Business Schools Will Have No Future if We Don’t Do This!

DATE & TIME

June 24, 2021

11:00 am–12:00 pm (EDT)

4:00pm – 5:00pm (BST)

LOCATION

This event will be hosted on Zoom.

CONTACT

Emma Martens

emartens@gbsn.org

What would a business school look like if one started with a blank sheet of paper and did not benchmark other business schools?

What would the content be? Who would teach? What would it cost? In this session, we will look at how business schools got to be where they are because of the Ford and Carnegie reports over half a century ago, the advent in 1987 of the first of the major rankings, and the drivers of accreditation. Join one of GBSN’s new members, Coventry University Business School for this session, as Kai Peters, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Business and Law), will make the case for a major overhaul of the structure and positioning of business schools for the future.

Speakers

  • Prof. Kai Peters

    Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Business and Law)
    Coventry University Business School
    United Kingdom

Date

Thursday, June 24th, 2021

  • 11:00am Washington D.C.
  • 4:00 pm United Kingdom
  • 5:00pm Geneva
  • 5:00pm Cape Town
  • 8:30pm Mumbai
  • 11:00pm Singapore