' ); } ?>

CapsimInbox Development Lab Informational Webinar and Q&A Session

DATE

Tuesday, September 28

9:00-10:00 AM EDT

LOCATION

Zoom Webinar

CONTACT

mhandler@gbsn.org

Welcome to the 2021 Microsimulation Development Lab Informational Webinar and Q & A Session! This webinar is designed to be informative to professors who have already registered to participate and to those professors who are interested in participating in this year’s Microsimulation competition. This session will be led and moderated by two representatives from the CapsimInbox Team, Matt Shell and Kelsey Zimermann.

Matt Shell from Capsim will open this session with an overview of the CapsimInbox program as well as describing the focus and format of this year’s Microsimulation Development Lab. Matt and Kelsey will moderate a discussion with the authors from last year’s simulation competition, Professor Mino, Thompson, and Seely as well as Professor Baumann-Pauly, who has experience using the simulation, Ethics in International Mining, in the classroom. Hear about the experience of developing the simulation and the experience with using it in the classroom with students. The session will end with all four professors.

Moderators

  • Matthew Shell

    Market Development Manager
    Capsim Management Simulations
    USA
  • Kelsey Zimmermann

    Learning Experiences Coordinator
    Capsim Management Solutions
    USA

Guest Speakers

  • Dr. Takako Mino

    Lecturer, Humanities and Social Sciences
    Ashesi University
    Uganda
  • Jewel Thompson

    Adjunct Lecturer, Business Administration
    Ashesi University
    USA
  • Jennifer Seely

    Associate Professor of Politics
    Earlham College
    USA
  • Dorothée Baumann-Pauly

    Director, Center for Business and Human Rights
    Geneva School of Economics and Management
    Switzerland

Date

Tuesday, September 28th, 2021

  • 09:00 AM Washington D.C.
  • 02:00 PM United Kingdom
  • 03:00 PM Geneva
  • 03:00 PM Cape Town
  • 06:30 PM Mumbai
  • 09:00 PM Singapore