' ); } ?>

Talent for Africa: Powering Digital Transformation

Digital transformation plays a central role in the sustainable development of Africa. Yet the continent does not yet have the tech talent to enable this transformation. How do we develop the skills to support the needed investment? How can business, academia, government, and civil society work together to create an environment that unlocks the full potential of Africa’s aspiring entrepreneurs? Can business schools and universities take the lead in connecting diverse talent needed to accelerate innovation? Join this session to consider these and other important questions in this fifth session of the Talent for Africa Forum.

Africa is rising as a global player and is a true beneficiary in the global arena and we are here to celebrate that, as well as help the rest of the world to benefit from it.

Date

Wednesday, 17 March 2021

  • 5:00am MST
  • 7:00am EST
  • 12:00pm WAT
  • 1:00pm SAST
  • 2:00pm EAT

Register

To attend this session, please complete the registration form below.

Speakers

  • Philip Thigo

    Director for Africa
    Thunderbird School for Global Management, Arizona State University
    USA
  • Kizito Okechukwu

    Board Vice President and Interim President
    Digital Africa
    South Africa
  • Meriem Zairi

    Senior Managing Director MENA
    SEAF
    Morocco