' ); } ?>

Talent for Africa: Transformative Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Innovation and entrepreneurship not only increase productivity in existing industries and create jobs, they can transform economies and societies. This session focuses on developing talent for transformative leadership, the kind that can build a more inclusive and sustainable Africa. It explores the role of business and business schools as catalysts and enablers of innovation and entrepreneurship. It considers opportunities to strengthen collaboration across disciplines, borders, and sectors to enable Africa to leap ahead in efforts to achieve Agenda 2063.

Date

Wednesday, 3 February 2021

  • 7:00am PST
  • 10:00am EST
  • 4:00pm WAT
  • 6:00pm EAT

Speakers

  • Darius F. Teter

    Executive Director, Stanford Seed
    Stanford Graduate School of Business
    USA
  • Anna Ekeledo

    Executive Director, AfriLabs
    AfriLabs
    Nigeria
  • Dr. Michael Moscherosch

    Director, Johnson and Johnson Africa Innovation Challenge
    Johnson and Johnson
    USA