' ); } ?>

Sustainable Finance & ESG Investments Seed Class


DATE & TIME

Wednesday & Thursday, 24&25 August, 2022

7:00am – 8:30am EST

LOCATION

Hosted on Zoom.

CONTACT

Julie LaBelle, jlabelle@gbsn.org


Sustainable finance and ESG impact investment are amongst the most potent tools to help address some of the fundamental challenges that modern society is facing. 

On Wednesday and Thursday,  24-25 August at 7:00am EDT, GBSN for Sustainable Finance and ESG Investing Impact Community will be hosting a two day Seed Class designed to explore ways to integrate values and skills associated with ESG investing into curricula. There have been challenges associated with how to integrate ESG into teaching, research, and operations across our academic communities. Our goal with this initiative is to “plant seeds” around ways to incorporate sustainable finance in a more holistic way.

The GBSN for Sustainable Finance & ESG Investment IMPACT Community serves as a forum for taking Sustainable Finance to the next level. The goals of this Impact Community are to improve the perception and the management of risks and opportunities associated with ESG factors, contribute to unlocking sustainable financial flows and positively impact the societies in the developing world, and making local businesses more perennial and sustainable. With the GBSN mission in mind, this Impact Community aims to increase awareness and support from a North to South perspective and to increase cooperation from a South to South perspective.

Date & Time

Wednesday & Thursday, 24 & 25 August

  • Singapore: 7:00 PM
  • Beijing: 7:00 PM
  • Sao Paolo: 8:00 AM
  • Washington DC: 7:00 AM
  • Lagos: 12:00 PM
  • Cape Town: 1:00 PM
  • Dubai: 3:00 PM
  • Mumbai: 4:30 PM

Moderator

Professors

  • Viviane Torinelli

    Co-Founder Brazilian Alliance of Sustainable Finance and Investments (BRASFI)
    Guest Professor FDC for Sustainable Finance and Investment
    Brazil
  • Felipe Calderon

    Head, Washington SyCip Graduate School of Business
    Asian Institute of Management (AIM)
    Philippines

Registration

This virtual informational session is free of charge, but seats are limited. Please secure your participation by registering using the button below.

About GBSN Impact Communities

GBSN Impact Communities bring together scholars and business practitioners to address management and entrepreneurship challenges relevant to emerging economies. This creates knowledge, experiences, and relationships. Interest in forming learning communities is growing, with new ones emerging in human rights, sustainable energy, healthcare, and community-engaged learning.