' ); } ?>

Universidad EAFIT Professor Wins Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula 2016

 width=Dr. Maria Alejandra Gonzalez-Perez, Professor of Management at GBSN member school Universidad EAFIT was awarded the Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula 2016 grand prize for her submission entitled Ethics and Social Responsibility.

Ethics and Social Responsibility is an undergraduate course that takes a broad view of corporate social responsibility and the role of businesses in sustainable development. This course is aligned with the purpose of training responsible future managers, which are value generators for companies and society committed to working for an inclusive and sustainable global economy. This course presents an emphasis on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) of the universal agenda to the year 2030, the challenges that companies have in this global environment, and the opportunities to contribute to making the world more sustainable.

Now in its 10th year, the Dr. Alfred N. and Lynn Manos Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula is designed to encourage and support efforts to introduce or substantially upgrade sustainability courses or associated course work into the curriculum of business schools, both nationally and internationally.

Dr. Gonzalez-Perez shares the grand prize award with John Macomber, Senior Lecturer of Business Administration, Gloria A. Dauten Real Estate Fellow at Harvard Business School. Professor Macomber wins for his MBA Course: Building Sustainable Cities and Infrastructure.

About the Page Prize
The Page Prize is awarded annually for the best submission based on the integration of sustainability into business curricula. Submissions are welcomed from faculty, doctoral students and others related to innovative approaches to teaching sustainability to business students. Previous applications have covered a wide range of disciplines including accounting, entrepreneurship, finance, international business, management, marketing, operations and supply chain management, and organizational behavior.

The Call for Submissions for the 2017 Page Prize will open December 2017.

Grand prize winners receive $1,000 and a framed print of Aegean Sea #6, an original diptych by Lynn Manos Page, certifying the award. Honorable mention prizes may be awarded at levels of $250 each. Each finalist will receive a print of Aegean Sea #6.

Nicole Zefran is the Communications and Administrative Officer at the Global Business School Network.