2023 Judges

Judging for this competition will happen in two phases. Preliminary judging that determines the Top Five teams, and the Final judging that determines the overall winner. Preliminary judges will review all submitted deliverables to ultimately determine the following:

  • How well your team describes the problem and its local relevance
  • Whether or not your team demonstrates creativity
  • Whether or not the solution your team develops is feasible
  • How your solution addresses one or more of the UN Sustainable Development Goals
  • How does your solution address the intersection between people and technology?

Preliminary Judges

  • Deniz Besik

    Assistant Professor of Analytics and Operations
    Robins School of Business, University of Richmond
  • Ophelia Chidgey

    PhD Candidate
    Lancaster University Management School
    United Kingdom
  • Christian Hendriksen

    Assistant Professor
    Copenhagen Business School
  • Lydia Novoszel

    Research Associate, Institute for Transport and Logistics Management
    WU Vienna University of Economics
  • Jorandi Scholtz

    Impact and Partnership Development Manager – MBA Corporate Engagement
    University of Exeter
    United Kingdom
  • Stefano Starita

    Assistant Professor, Head of Online and Blended Learning
    Sasin School of Management
  • Ha Ta

    Assistant Professor of Logistics
    Florida International University College of Business

Final Judges

  • Fatima Ait Bendawad

    Global Humanitarian Logistics Competence Center (GHLCC), DHL
    United Arab Emirates
  • Roberta Blankson

    African Development Bank
    Ivory Coast (Cote D`Ivoire)
  • Andrea Davis

    President & CEO
    The Resiliency Initiative
  • Andre Kreie

    Director Logistics Education – Emerging & Developing Countries (LEED)
    Kühne Foundation
  • Dr. Obiora Madu

    Multimix Group
  • Aziza Menouni

    Programme Manager
    Moulay Ismail University of Meknes
  • Pamela Steele

    Supply Chain Transformation Director
    Pamela Steele Associates
    United Kingdom