' ); } ?>

Mouhamed Moustapha Dieye Joins GBSN Academic Advisory Board

GBSN is pleased to welcome Mouhamed Moustapha Dieye, Academic Director of the ISM Group Dakar, to the GBSN Academic Advisory Board.mohamed-diyeMouhamed Moustapha DIEYE
Academic Director
ISM Group Dakar

Mouhamed Moustapha DIEYE holds a Ph.D. in Socio-Anthropology, a Ph.D. in Sociology and a Master of Philosophy from the Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar. He capitalises twenty years in lecturing and research and fifteen years in the accreditation and recognition processes of programs and diplomas. Within the ISM Group, Professor Diye has successively held the positions of Director of the doctoral school, Academic Director, President of the Academic Control Quality Unit and has been Managing Director of the Group since 2013.

Professor Mouhamed M. Diye is also academic director of the sociology faculty/department of the Virtual University of Senegal (UVS), teaching researcher at Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar and was visiting professor at the ESCP. His teachings and academic work relate to the new social movements, particularly Islamic and fundamentalist movements, the production modes of scientific reasoning, Intercultural management in Africa and the question of inequalities in the workplace. Professor Dieye worked as a senior consultant with Coopers Lybrand to conduct several studies for international organizations, including studies on the issues of transportation for the State of Senegal, the issues of children’s vulnerability for the JICA and challenges of organizational change for USAID.

He has participated in several conferences and is the author of fifteen works published in national and international journals. Mouhamed Moustapha Dieye is a member of the Scientific Committee of several scientific journals, namely the Sociology, Anthropology and Psychology Journal of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities of the Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar and the Social Sciences Book of the Faculty of Law, Economics, Management and Sociology of the University of Antananarivo.