Competition Timeline

2024 Competition Key Dates and Deadlines

March 5Student Team Registration Deadline
11:59PM EST/next day — 5:59AM CET and WAT / 6:59AM SAST/ 7:59 AM EAT
March 7ABCC Student Teams Q&A Session
9:00AM EDT / 2:00pm CET / 4:00pm WAT
March 8Investor Expert Q&A Session
9:00AM EDT / 2:00PM CET and WAT / 3:00PM SAST / 4:00PM EAT
March 12ABCC Kick-Off Session (Virtual)
9:00AM EDT / 2:00PM CET and WAT / 3:00PM SAST / 4:00PM EAT
March 19Student Teams Phase 1: Problem Statement + Industry Analysis
DEADLINE: Tuesday, March 19 at 12:00PM EDT/ 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CEST and SAST / 7:00PM EAT
March 22Investor Expert Phase 1: Problem Statement + Industry Analysis
DEADLINE: Friday, March 22 at 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CEST and SAST / 7:00PM EAT
March 26Student Teams Phase 2: Concept Illustration + Go-to-Market
DEADLINE: Tuesday, March 26 at 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CEST and SAST / 7:00PM EAT
March 29Investor Expert Phase 2: Concept Illustration + Go-to-Market
DEADLINE: Friday, March 29 at 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CEST and SAST / 7:00PM EAT
April 5Student Teams Phase 3: Final Submission and Recorded Pitch
DEADLINE: Friday, April 5 at 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CEST and SAST / 7:00PM EAT
April 9Investor Expert Phase 3: Final Submission and Recorded Pitch
DEADLINE: Tuesday, April 9 at 12:00PM EDT / 5:00PM WAT / 6:00PM CEST and SAST / 7:00PM EAT
April 12Top 5 Teams Announcement
April 17-18Top 5 Teams Live Pitches
April 21Finals Round Judges Scores DEADLINE
April 24Winner Announcement [LIVE EVENT]
Wednesday, April 24 at 9:00AM EDT/ 2:00PM CET and WAT/ 3:00PM SAST/ 4:00PM EAT